Copland House Residency Awards 2017

Copland House announces the 2017 Copland House Residency Awards. Seven to nine composers (American citizens or permanent residents) are selected to live and work, one at a time, for approximately three to eight weeks at Aaron Copland’s National Historic Landmark home in New York’s lower Hudson River Valley, one hour north of New York City.
Accommodations, meals, housekeeping, and local transportation are provided by Copland House. Composers writing in any genre and small collaborative teams are welcome to apply. Residencies will be scheduled between November 1, 2017 and October 31, 2018.
Copland House Residents also become eligible for the Sylvia Goldstein Award, Borromeo String Quartet Award, Hoff-Barthelson School/Copland House commission, and other prospective honors, performances, and professional opportunities.
Visit us at to apply.

Postmark deadline: June 1, 2017
For residency guidelines, application form, and further information, please contact:

Copland House
P.O. Box 2177
Peekskill, NY 10566
tel: (914) 788-4659

1 Jun 2017